Blogging from A to Z: H is for Humane Society


Please consider buying a copy of Sharon’s memoir. It’s a great read for lovers of cats, dogs, and all animals. You’ll be supporting a great writer and helping more animals in need.

Sharon E. Cathcart

hIf you’ve known me for any length of time at all, you will soon hear about my passion for animal rescue and humane education.  I was always the one bringing home a stray cat or wanting to adopt a puppy from the box outside the grocery store, as a kid (I grew up in the 1970s and 1980s, in a rural part of Oregon … that was a common sight at the time).

I wanted to be a veterinarian when I grew up, so that I could help animals.  Unfortunately, that dream got put on the shelf.  While my language skills were in the tippy-top percentile, my math skills were not.  It was not until adulthood that I learned I had dyscalculia.  Anyway, those math grades were enough to keep me out of veterinary school, so I put that dream on a high shelf.

IllustrationCut forward to many years…

View original post 445 more words

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Blogging from A to Z: H is for Humane Society

  1. Thank you so much for sharing my post with you readers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I get it. All my critters are rescues of one kind or another…some of my friends are too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

