Five Christmas gifts to give to a special needs parent


Once again, Miriam has written from the heart and captured some essential truths about the life of a special needs parent. Thank you, Miriam!

faithmummy

img_6161

I used to think it was only children who were asked in December ‘what would you like for Christmas?‘. It seems as a parent I still get asked this. I tend to answer like most parents do with a simple ‘oh I have everything I need already thanks’ or the soppy mum variation of ‘my kids are all I could ever want and more.’

Both are true to an extent. My life is very full of smiles, blessings, love and joy but as a full time carer for two children with extra needs life is also very full of other things like hospital appointments, meetings, therapy and endless paperwork!

So what would be good Christmas presents for a special needs parent like me?

How about the following:

1. A listening ear.
We all have our own burdens to carry and none of us are without problems in life…

View original post 938 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

