NaNoWriMo Round 2


by Lillian Csernica on October 12, 2016

nano_feature

Back in 2014, I won NaNoWriMo by writing 50,000 words of Garden of Lies, the second book in my Flower Maiden trilogy.

I have just signed up for NaNoWriMo 2016. I hope to get to the 50,000 word mark on the third book of the trilogy. 7 pages a day, every day.

I thumb my nose at the Forces of Chaos that beset me on a daily basis. Come what may, I shall write my daily quota. By December 1, I will have at least half of the first draft of my new novel.

(Then comes the Labor of Hercules known as Editing the Manuscript, but I’ll get to that when the time comes.)

I send my best wishes to everybody else crazy dedicated enough to embrace NaNoWriMo!

nanowrimo-eve-1-320x213

Save

8 Comments

Filed under Awards, creativity, Depression, dreams, editing, fantasy, Fiction, frustration, historical fiction, Humor, Japan, Kyoto, Lillian Csernica, love, marriage, nature, romance, sword and sorcery, travel, Writing

8 responses to “NaNoWriMo Round 2

  1. Best of luck! I love NaNo time! I actually arrange each year’s writing around NaNo events. =)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck, Lillian 🙂

    I’ll take part too, with a completely new project. It’s the first time in 6 years that I enter the NaNo with a new project and I’m a bit nervous, but I really want this to work.
    Will work on pinning down a series of novellas (I don’t feel like say, the first draft, becuase I don’t think the ‘thing’ will be that refined). I really hope to be ablet to write the skeleton of the series, so that I’ll will then start working on it seriously.

    Story set in Weimar Berlin 1924.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wishing I could emulate you, but I’ve already got a lot on the plate for November…Go get ’em!

    Like

  4. sherylrhayes

    I wish it were any other month but November (holidays, birthday, and personal anniversaries that are rather painful) but I’m trying it again this year. Hope to get a good chunk of an new novel written.

    Like

Leave a Reply

