Are we being ripped off as special needs parents?


Wow. I knew there was a price difference, but I had no idea the gap could be so great. This is a very informative and important post!

faithmummy

image

If there is one place where my children feel safe, relaxed and happy it is in a multi sensory room. The twinkling lights, relaxed ambiance, tranquility and sense of well being is totally priceless and it seems the manufacturers and providers of these rooms agree with me on that!
Did you know the average sensory room in a school or nursery costs upwards of £5,000 and this is just the basics!

I am in the process of building and equipping out a sensory room for my twins with autism and I sure don’t have that sort of cash in my back pocket. The reality is that due to the complex needs of both my children I am their full time carer earning a measly £62.10 a week in carers allowance. My maths is not brilliant but by my calculations it would take over a year and a half saving every…

View original post 949 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Are we being ripped off as special needs parents?

  1. I ran across this in obtaining supplies for my Mom after she had her stroke and other problems. Prices even for simple things like clothes with easy-open and close features are often outrageous.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

