U is for Undiscovered


by Lillian Csernica on April 25, 2016

 

Today we will examine some of the places on my Travel Bucket List.  I hope to visit them before I die.  This is yet another way I keep trying to motivate myself to exercise and lose weight.  I present these destinations in the order they occurred to me as I was daydreaming.

New Zealand

screen-shot-2013-08-28-at-5-00-04-pm

Parliament of New Zealand in Wellington city

 

Reykjavik, Iceland

stock-photo-northern-lights-above-reykjavik-iceland-176694704

Venice, Italy

9019835-grand-canal-at-night-venice-stock-photo-venice-italy-venezia

The Grand Canal at night

Ireland

carlingford

Denmark

reflection-of-a-castle-in-water-egeskov-castle-funen-county-denmark

Egeskov Castle

Glasgow, Scotland

12385942-city-hall-glasgow-stock-photo-glasgow

Glasgow city hall

Jamaica

jet-ski-fun-ocho-rios-jamaica-2-1896687

Martinique

184789339-fort-de-france-martinique-gettyimages

Fort de France, Martinique

Morocco

marruecos3

Santiago de Compostella, Spain

church-interior-santiago-de-compostela-galicia-spain-axx167

Church interior, Santiago de Compostella, Galicia, Spain

Greece

The site of the monastery where my patron saint was abbess in the 4th Century.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

St. Irene Chrysovalantou Greek Orthodox Church

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under artists, Blog challenges, charity, dreams, Eastern Orthodox Christianity, Family, Food, Goals, history, Lillian Csernica, memoirs, nature, research, therapy, travel, Writing

4 responses to “U is for Undiscovered

  1. That’s a great list! I have so many places in America I haven’t been, but I would love to see more of the rest of the world, too!

    Stephanie
    http://stephie5741.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Been to three of those you listed – well worth it! And as for Santiago de Compostela, I still hope to make at least part of the pilgrimage on the medieval route through the Pyrenees. Here’s hoping!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

