California Dreaming


by Lillian Csernica on February 13, 2016

Today was an absolutely gorgeous day in Santa Cruz.  The Titans of Mavericks surfing competition is underway up the coast a bit near Half Moon Bay.  I grew up loving the seashore, with a big brother who once tried to teach me how to surf.  When I woke up this morning I had no idea I’d soon be visiting the Santa Cruz Surfing Museum and seeing some of the most spectacular waves I’ve ever been lucky enough to witness.

BeachQuietWaves.jpg

BeachWaves2.jpg

BeachSpray4

 

BeachWaterfall2.jpg

BeachWaterfall!

I live in the Pacific Coastal Redwoods, just twenty minutes away (in good traffic) from this surfer’s paradise.  California really is a great place to live.  Santa Cruz County has been really good for me and my family.

4 Comments

Filed under Family, home town, Lillian Csernica, nature, travel, Writing

4 responses to “California Dreaming

  1. Any chance that Michael will get another chance to ride a surfboard? On a gentler day, of course. I’d love to see him laugh like that again!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WOW! Fantastic photos. Can only imagin what it feels to be there

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

