A New Anthology Release!


by Lillian Csernica on February 4, 2016

I am delighted to announce that my story, “The Screaming Key,” is now available in Typhon: A Monster Anthology from Pantheon Magazine.

51nevhwwt4l-_sx311_bo1204203200_

This story came about as a result of me spending my teenage years staying up late on the weekends watching horror movies on Channel 13. (I lived in Southern California then.)  More influences include all of the 19th Century ghost stories I love to read, especially the works of M.R. James.  I also owe a huge debt of gratitude to Neil Gaiman for creating the Sandman graphic novels. They set my imagination on fire and went a long way toward planting the seeds of inspiration for “The Screaming Key.”

 

4397bdbf3fa6e9fac1e5ab59ea842eec

 

4 Comments

Filed under creativity, editing, fantasy, Fiction, Halloween, Horror, legend, publication, Writing

4 responses to “A New Anthology Release!

  1. Alex Hurst

    That’s awesome! Pantheon Magazine is a great credit for your CV. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations, Lillian! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

