The Adventure Begins!


by Lillian Csernica on May 22, 2015

Soon I shall be loading my con gear for a wild weekend of gladsome geekery.  Last year at Clockwork Alchemy I managed to blog every day’s events.  Not quite “live,” but I can’t be everywhere at once, right?

This year will be a flying trapeze act between Clockwork Alchemy and BayCon.  It’s going to be a bit of a marathon, but I will do my best to give you the highlights of each day.

Today my official programming starts at Clockwork Alchemy at 5 p.m. in the San Juan Room.  “Nemo’s Realm: Steampunk Underwater.”  I even have a Powerpoint presentation!  Woo hoo!

From 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. I will be talking about “Steampunk Alchemy” in the San Juan room.  This will be fun.  I hadn’t realized just how many famous inventors were also into alchemy.

7 p.m. to 8 p.m. will find me at the 12 Hours Later release party!  Show up, buy a copy, and get autographs from the contributing authors you meet there.  Extra bonus:  I’ll have my autographed copy stickers with me.

8:30 p.m. BayCon!  I shall be joining some delightful Women of Wonder at the Horror Addicts BoF.  Join us as we celebrate the release of the Horror Addicts Guide to Life.  There will be trivia games!  Door prizes!  More cool stuff!

SEE YOU THERE!

2 Comments

Filed under Conventions, editing, fantasy, Fiction, Goals, history, Horror

2 responses to “The Adventure Begins!

  1. Ehhh…. You won’t see me there, but I can’t wait to read your posts about it 🙂

    Like

  2. Alex Hurst

    Sounds fun! How cool to be able to present. Have a great time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

