Happy News!


by Lillian Csernica on January 15, 2015

 

horroraddictslogo2014

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, sentient beings everywhere, I am very pleased to announce that I have joined the staff of HorrorAddicts.Net as the blog editor.  Many thanks to Emerian Rich, creator and Horror Hostess of the site.

EmerianRich

I made my first professional fiction sales in the world of horror, so I’m looking forward to spending more time in the realm I’ve enjoyed so much since I was a kid.  My grandfather helped build the laboratory set for the original Frankenstein movie that starred Boris Karloff.

I loved “Seymour’s Creature Feature” when I was little, and then “Elvira, Mistress of the Dark.”  On the weekends I’d stay up late watching the horror movies on Channel 13.

I’m particularly fond of ghost stories and collect anthologies that feature turn of the century writers such as M.R. James, Elizabeth Bowen, A.M. Burrage, and Lady Cynthia Asquith.  My favorite horror writers of today include Don Webb, Ennis Drake, Catherine MacLeod,  and P.N. Elrod, along with masters of the genre such as Richard Matheson, Shirley Jackson, Ramsey Campbell, and Charlotte Riddell.

HorrorAddicts.Net offers podcasts, contests, articles and reviews.  To all you horror addicts out there, come on over and pay us a visit!

3 Comments

Filed under fantasy, Fiction, Goals, Halloween, Horror, Writing

3 responses to “Happy News!

  1. Linda kalich

    Yay!!! Congratulations!!!! I wish I had been able to learn more about your family!!! What a amazing history you have!!!

    Like

  2. So happy to have you on the crew! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

