Father’s Day Salutes


by Lillian Csernica on June 15th, 2014

 

I’d like to wish a Happy Father’s Day to all the male role models out there who are doing their part to help raise the hope of the future.

 

 

 

Now I want to recognize all the single mothers who keep fighting the good fight to provide a solid home for their children.

 

My warmest regards and respect to the fathers who are in the armed services and cannot be home today with their children.

Best wishes also to the male/male couples out there who are raising families.

 

My father passed away some time ago, but I see him every day in the face of my younger son John.  Whenever we take Michael bowling, I can hear Daddy’s voice in the crash of the ball against the pins.  Playing billiards with John brings back all the coaching my father did back in the day when that’s what we did on the weekends.  I’ll never stop missing my father, but I know he can see that grandsons he never got to meet in this life.  I know Daddy is with us for every triumph and every celebration, clapping those big hands of his.  I love you, Daddy.

Leave a comment

Filed under autism, Family, history, love, Special needs, Writing

Leave a Reply

