A is for (Chocolate) Art


by Lillian Csernica on April 1, 2014

A

That’s right, it’s Day One of the great April A to Z Challenge!  Today I bring to you the work of Karl Lagerfeld:

fashion.telegraph.co.uk

 

 

What you see in that image is life-size, made entirely of chocolate.  Don’t believe me?  Here’s the real model, Baptiste Giabiconi:

And the master himself, Karl Lagerfeld:

If you could make a whole room out of pure chocolate and put people in it as well, who would you choose? Which room would it be?

 

12 Comments

Filed under Blog challenges, chocolate, fantasy, Goals, Writing

12 responses to “A is for (Chocolate) Art

  1. That’s amazing! I hope the air conditioning works though, I wouldn’t want to clean the melted chocolate out of those white sheets …

    Like

  2. hmm a whole room…I think I would make a millennium falcon from star wars and have leia, han, luke and chewie made out of chocolate…or the beatles on the ed sullivan show. That would be so neat. What a great letter A. I will be back Teresa From the following sitesFangirl Next Door

    Stormy’s Sidekick

    Quackin Over Disney Geek On!

    Like

  3. That is awesome. I’d totally buy a life sized chocolate man to eat. 😉

    Like

  4. Huhn. Neat. I wonder if he ate the bits he shaved off during shaping or if he just melt-molded them?

    Like

  5. Rebecca Douglass

    Guess my mind’s in the gutter. Wondering if it’s all accurate, even under the loincloth 😀

    A whole room of chocolate, and the people to share it with? I don’t know. I think too much chocolate would ruin the experience. Seriously. I like very dark chocolate and mostly in small doses. Usually in private, so I don’t have to share. . .

    Like

  6. Pingback: My 3rd Blog-iversary! | Hopes and Dreams: My Writing and My Sons

  7. Pingback: The A to Z Blog Challenge Theme Reveal! | Hopes and Dreams: My Writing and My Sons

Leave a Reply

