O Christmas Tree


Here are some truly fantastic Christmas trees. Remember how I was thinking this might be the year I create a theme tree? These photos are full of inspiration!

Lulu's Musings

Have you decorated your tree yet?  No, neither have I, and to get inspired I looked online for some ideas that would give my tree a new look.  There’s plenty to choose from, so maybe you’ll find something that gets you thinking, too.

Christmas treeLike turquoise?  It’s very popular this year

Christmas treeas is lime green which redefines the more familiar traditional green.

Christmas treeSo many looks can be created with this color, and that does make it a very appealing choice.

Christmas treeBright colored ribbons are an easy way to add a little extra pop

Christmas treeand I love the idea of mixing natural elements in with shiny ornaments.

Christmas treeThis handmade garland of banners is great, but unless I get started quick, this idea will have to wait until next year.

Christmas treeHmmm, maybe a non traditional tree would be a better choice and goodness knows I have enough wine corks to do something like…

View original post 103 more words

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “O Christmas Tree

  1. Thank you, LillIan. It doesn’t take much to get us started, does it?

    Like

  2. You’re welcome, Lulu! No, it doesn’t. And that’s a good thing!

    Like

  3. Pingback: O Christmas Tree | Find the Factors

  4. Pingback: Focus on outward appearances | Stepping Toes

  5. Rebecca Douglass

    I love the ladder.

    We did our tree last night, in the usual chaotic fashion. My grinch-like boys wouldn’t let me put on Xmas music and create a mood. Somehow I failed to make them feel the same sentimental nostalgia to that music as I have. I’ll play it this morning while I work, instead.

    Like

    • Maybe you should introduce your boys to the legend of the Krampus, the big bad elf who rides shotgun with St. Nicholas and takes care of all the kids on the Naughty list. Coal in your stocking would be a relief!

      Like

Leave a Reply

