Generating Titles


When I was talking about my writing flaws, I mentioned my difficulty with titles. This blog post is really helpful.

The View Outside

As I said a couple of days ago, I love finding names for my characters, but, what I love even more is finding Title Ideas 🙂 A good title idea can prompt a story in itself, and often does for me. An interesting title will intrigue a reader, I know it does me. One of my 2 favourite examples from successful books are:

If Nobody Speaks Of Remarkable Things
and
The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Nightime

Both, fantastic examples of how a title can sell a book. Imagine if Mark Haddon had just called it “The Dog” *yawns*

I’m sitting here at the moment, in front of my sons birthday cards. It was his birthday on Wednesday. I found one of his cards very inspiring.

20120315-103222.jpg

Bam! “Dressing Like Dad” what a great title for a story. I’m conjuring up the scenes in my head as I type…

View original post 349 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Generating Titles

  1. Thanks for the reblog honey 🙂

    Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

