Smiley Hieroglyphics


by Lillian Csernica on June 15, 2013

TWO SMILEYS THAT DESCRIBE YOUR LIFE RIGHT NOW:

Pffffft.  They haven’t invented the smiley that can sum up an average day at our house.  The shark, maybe, or the crazy face.  Otherwise too much gets left out.

😀   I am happy that the school year went so well and ended on a high note.  I am happy that I have a new laptop and found my novel file intact after the transfer.  I am happy that the weather has been reasonably mild so far, keeping me from feeling like my brain is boiling inside my skull.  I have waist-length hair and I can’t wear it up because it gives me a headache.  Try wearing a fur coat all summer long.  Makes me feel deep sympathy for my cats.

😛   There’s all the usual stuff to be anxious about, along with a few new items that are just so wonderful I don’t even want to talk about them.  Anxiety management is an important life skill.  They really ought to teach it in high school.  Now that would be something valuable to carry with us, especially when facing the rigors of trying to get into a good university.

So much for this, the penultimate item of the 10 Day Challenge.  The grand finale will feature “:-( One Confession.”  Stay tuned!

 

 

 

This is my first name in hieroglyphics, courtesy of Hieroglyphic Print Machine version 2

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog challenges, Family, Humor, Special needs, Writing

Leave a Reply

