Lucky Number 8


by Lillian Csernica on June 9, 2013

Eight Ways To Win My Heart:  I do consider the number eight to be lucky.  The person willing to do some or all of what’s listed below is a winner in my book!

Intelligent conversation.  I value it even more than good chocolate.

Send me something fun via snail mail.  I love to get cards and packages.

Be willing to watch a movie with me, one of the ones I really enjoy due to explosions, strange characters, foreign culture, or a movie star I have a crush on.

Ignore my weirdness on my bad days and accept the apologies I offer later.

Fold the laundry for me.

Convince me that I will finish this book, I will finish the others, I will write and sell good, solid stories, and someday I’ll be nominated for literary awards.

Get me out the door so I’ll take that walk or go for a swim or do something to exercise this aging, high mileage vehicle.

Don’t ever lie to me or jerk me around.  Prove to me that I can’t trust you and you’ll never be on the Authorized Personnel list again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog challenges, Depression, Family, Fiction, Humor, Special needs, Writing

Leave a Reply

