Unspoken Thoughts


by Lillian Csernica on June 7, 2013

Yes, another blog challenge.  What can I say?  They’re fun.

Ten Things I Want To Say To Ten Different People Right Now:

My best friend when I was in high school:  I wonder what you’re really like, behind that know-it-all self-righteous online persona.

My sister: Let go.  Be a smart lifeguard and don’t get drowned by the one you’re trying to save.

My high school junior year English teacher:  You were right.

All the nurses who pulled twelve hour shifts with Michael when he was in the NICU:  He’s seventeen!  He’ll graduate from high school next year!

Killian:  I hope your wife appreciates you.

Cliff:  I’m pretty sure I’ve fallen in love with you on some level.  We both know where that level will stay.

My godfather: I hope you’re at peace, I really do.

My brother:  Wish we lived closer together.

My fairy godmother: You’re the best.

My first grade teacher:  Thank you for teaching me discipline.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog challenges, Family, Fiction, Humor, Special needs, Writing

Leave a Reply

