Me, In 10 Words Or Less


by Lillian Csernica on May 11

27408-blogeverday

Day 11: Sell yourself in 10 words or less

Now this is interesting.  I was in retail sales for ten years, and one of the first things I was taught was “Identify your target market.”  That’s also a good thing to do when you’re a writer.  So I ask the question, “Who am I selling myself to, that I need to do so in ten words or less?”  Sounds like a Hollywood pitch session, doesn’t it?  Which aspects of myself do I emphasize in order to have the best chance of closing the deal?  Questions, questions, questions.  Without having a more specific context to worth with, these are the ten words I’d choose:

I dream big, I work hard, I keep the faith.

Oddly enough, this makes me think of what I’d want written on my gravestone for my epitaph.  At this point in my life, my two top choices are:

It seemed like a good idea at the time.

It could have been worse

Yeah, I know, I’m weird.  If you hadn’t figured that one out by now, you just haven’t been paying attention.

4 Comments

Filed under Blog challenges, Fiction, Humor, Writing

4 responses to “Me, In 10 Words Or Less

  1. Sounds like a good way to describe yourself. =)

    Like

  2. Great 10 words. I love your epitaph. I also agree with what you said about the target audience. Sometimes you have to be a chameleon to sell what you need to.

    Like

  3. Very positive, and that’s always good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

