My Best Blogging Buddy


27408-blogeverday

Day 5: Publicly profess your love and devotion for one of your blogger friends.

This one is tricky.  I’m grateful to everyone who’s been stopping by, leaving comments, or just hitting Like.  Being new to the neighborhood means I haven’t gotten to the point of knowing anybody really well yet.  I look forward to doing so.

I do have an answer for today’s prompt.  RamonaK and I hang out a lot through our Facebook connection.  She has been so kind, making me feel welcome and giving me some good examples of the fine art of blogging.  Ramona has a terrific smile and I love her hair!

Ramona is also a good example of being able to see and interact with the folks who read my blog.  As a writer I don’t often get to see the “end-user,” so to speak, the people who buy copies of my novels or read my short stories.  These days, of course, social media makes that kind of contact easier and more likely.  (A double-edged sword, but that’s another story for another day.)  It feels really good to hear back from the people who read my words, especially when those people are as warm, kind, and fun as Ramona.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog challenges, Uncategorized, Writing

Leave a Reply

