An Honor and a Privilege


I have been nominated for a Liebster Award by the very kind and gracious scarlettsands.  I am so thrilled.  I’m new at blogging, so this kind of validation really means a lot to me.

These are the Rules nominees are supposed to follow:

1. The Liebster is given to bloggers by bloggers who have less that 200 followers.

2. Each blogger should post eleven facts about himself or herself.

3. Each blogger should answer the eleven questions that are asked by the person doing the nominating.

4. Choose eleven new bloggers to nominate for the Award and link to them in the post.

5. Create eleven new questions for your nominees.

6. Go back to their pages and tell them they’ve been nominated.

7. No tag backs.

My Nominees

http://iteachspeech.wordpress.com/

http://sherriepalmer.wordpress.com/

http://flatstanleyfriends.blogspot.com/

http://katheworsley.blogspot.com/

http://viewsofanoptimist.blogspot.com/

http://www.skinnyitdown.com/

http://astheworldflops.blogspot.com/

http://www.thegoldenumber.blogspot.com/

http://thingsiseeandknow.wordpress.com/

http://warpednerdiversity.blogspot.com/

http://books4parentsteachers.blogspot.com/

The Eleven Questions for the Nominees

What do you like best about blogging?

What’s your happiest memory?

Where do you want to be in five years?

Favorite animal?

Favorite dessert?

Is there anything or anyone you hate?  If yes, why?  If no, why not?

What inspires you?

Where is your favorite place in the whole world?

What’s more important, justice or mercy? Why?

Name three people, living or dead, you’d like to meet.

What is the best thing about being a human being, vs. and animal or an object?

The Eleven Random Facts About Yours Truly

I once had a chance to work in Hollywood with a famous martial arts star.

I love semiprecious stones.

When life is too much for me, I run to the beach like a depressed lemming.

I’ve been married for over half of my life.

My greatest joy in life is seeing my sons smile when we greet each other.

I believe in God, angels, saints, Good Samaritans, and miracles.

I have a giant box of Crayola crayons and coloring books about princesses.  (I like coloring their gowns.)

I am addicted to Dr. Pepper.

How old was I the last time I went trick-or-treating for myself? Twenty-two!

I worry about when I’ll be called to attend another funeral, and whose it will be.

I think Japanese men are gorgeous.

My Answers To Scarlettsands’ Questions

1. Are you really you or an alias?

I’m both.  Lillian Csernica is my legal name.  Elaine LeClaire is my romance pen name.

2. What is your favourite ever song and why?

Bob Seger‘s “Shame On the Moon.”  I love the slow, relaxing rhythm and the romantic lyrics.

3. If you could change one event in history what would it be and why?

The Holocaust.  To prevent all that suffering, all those families torn apart, all those evil deeds committed against innocent people….

4. What is the scariest experience you’ve ever had?

Part One: The emergency C-section when my son Michael had to be delivered at only 23 weeks.   Part Two: Two nights later when he had a pulmonary hemorrhage and a really dangerous brain bleed.  We didn’t know from moment to moment if he’d live or die.

5. Should I go for the lost love or remain true to my comfortable love?

All we have is right now.  Keep what you’ve got and cherish it.

6. What’s your opinion on human rights?

That’s hard to answer because there are so many facets to the question.  I think there are some people who have committed crimes so heinous that they should have their Human Being cards revoked.  Convicted criminals lose some rights.  Serial killers, pedophiles, and career sadists deserve harsher treatment.  They must be removed from society to whatever degree ensures society will then be safe from them.

7. Dogs or cats?

Cats.

8. Is there ever ‘necessary evil’?

That depends on your definitions of “necessary” and “evil.”  Please see my answer to #6 above.

9. What do you hate most about yourself and why?

My weight.  All my life I’ve been told to go exercise and eat better, and for some reason I keep avoiding both.

10. What do you love most about yourself?

I believe in being fair.  Even when it’s somebody I hate, I still believe in fairness.

11. Scrunch or fold?

LOL  I am embarrassed to admit I don’t understand the question.

10 Comments

Filed under Awards, Family, Writing

10 responses to “An Honor and a Privilege

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination! I happily accept. This is a busy time for me, so it may be a little while before I get a chance to post about this, but I’ll definitely do it as soon as I can!

    Like

  2. You’re welcome! No problem. The important thing is to enjoy the process.

    Like

  3. Wow, this was sooooooooo hard to find. I don’t know if you realize it or not; but when you leave a blog comment it’s best to leave the url to your blog post. I clicked on your name which took me to your google+ page and I clicked on everything I could find and couldn’t find your blog or way to contact you. Was about to give up when I clicked about and after clicking about saw your facebook page and your website. I started to go to your facebook page, because blogs and webpages aren’t the same thing. But, thought I’d give it a go. It’s only after all that I actually found you. I’m thinking this is going to really discourage people visiting you. The google + pages aren’t very popular or well know and it’s just not easy to get here. Instead if you did a copy and paste of your blog here…better yet the actual blog in case people come to your blog 4 days later, into the url space in the drop down box of most people’s blog. If they don’t have that option you can make a hyperlink so your blog url will be an active link in the text of your blog comment. If you need help, since you mentioned being a new blogger, let me know. I’m not versed on wordpress per se, but think these basic things work pretty much the same on both blogger and word press.

    I’m committed to the A-Z challenge for April for my Flat Stanley blog, so may need to hold doing the Liberman Award after that, as my post are almost all written and in theme.

    Thank you for the visit and the award. Hope to see you again on Flat Stanley and Friends.

    Like

  4. linda kalich

    Congradulations you deserve to have awards heaped on you!

    Like

  5. Thank you very much Ms. Linda! Very considerate. I will be posting my answers and my eleven later today.

    Like

  6. Lillian- I am touched by your Liebster Award however my time and energy constrain me from participating- plus most of my blogger friends are under similar limits. So thanks so muc and thanks for visiting my A-Z blog.
    Have a great week! I’ll be following you!

    Like

  7. iteachspeech

    Thank you for the nomination! I am finally getting around to posting about this, and am excited to answer the questions. Your encouragement is much appreciated!

    Like

Leave a Reply

