Contests! Prizes! Fun for Everyone!


by Lillian Csernica on June 30, 2014

frightfactory

I am delighted to announce that on Friday I will go live with The Fright Factory: Build Better Horror. 

To celebrate this occasion, I will be having a contest here every day this week.  Prizes will include:

Free copies of The Fright Factory

I’ll name a character after you in a short story

Autographed horror-themed bookmarks

and more surprises!

TODAY’S CHALLENGE!

Why did William Faulkner write “A Rose for Emily”?

I will draw a name from among the folks who get the right answer.  The winner gets The Fright Factory for free!

4 Comments

Filed under Awards, Fiction, Halloween, Horror, Writing

4 responses to “Contests! Prizes! Fun for Everyone!

  1. Pingback: The Winning Continues! | Hopes and Dreams: My Writing and My Sons

  2. Linda

    Faulkner was very interested in challenging the idea of progress in modernity. The popular assumption in American culture had been that industrial advancement is a beneficial thing and can be seen as social progress. For Faulkner, this premise was questionable.

    • This is true. There’s also a snarkier, more satirical reason behind the specific elements Faulkner combined in that particular story. If you can tell me that reason, you win a bonus.

    • Linda! You win! Give me an email address so I can send you your free copy of The Fright Factory! Do you want .epub or .mobi?

Leave a Reply

