My First Anniversary in the Blogosphere


by Lillian Csernica on March 11, 2014

Yes, that’s right, one year ago today I took the plunge and started this blog.

I had just come home from ConDor, a marvelous SF con down in San Diego, CA. I was all fired up, determined to bring my career, social media, platform, brand, hairstyle, skirt length and choice of sushi all into the 21st Century. I had to make up for lost time. Raising two boys with special needs requires a serious investment of time, energy, and sheer stamina. As I sit here typing, it’s late at night at the boys are both asleep. Only now is it quiet enough in the house for me to hear myself think.

I want every single person reading this to know that I treasure you. You do me the honor of reading these posts. I do my best to keep you informed and entertained. When I started training in retail sales, my boss taught me the secret of success: Convince the customer that you are providing value for money. Today more than ever, in our digital lifestyles, time is money. I will always do my best to write something worth the time it takes you to read.

Thank you for your support as I try to keep moving forward with what each of my boys needs in terms of health, education, recreation, love, and validation. Thank you for being here to share with me the triumphs of my writing career. Thank you for listening to my silly jokes and putting up with my work-in-progress technological skills.

Speaking of which, over in the side bar you’ll see the bunch of balloons that’s my badge.  It’s my gift to you, a new skill I acquired this evening, so I could give you some token of my appreciation.  If you like, and if you would, please take that badge and put it on your own page.

Thank you so much for helping me make this year one of growth and progress and success.

5 Comments

Filed under autism, Awards, Blog challenges, Conventions, Depression, Family, fantasy, Fiction, Goals, history, Humor, love, romance, science fiction, Self-image, Special needs, Writing

5 responses to “My First Anniversary in the Blogosphere

  1. I think you and your blog are awesome. Keep em comin. And hang in there!!

  2. I haven’t been reading your blog for the whole year it’s been around, but what I’ve read has always been informative and/or interesting. Plus, your hard work has inspired others (myself included–thanks again for that), so you’ve definitely got a good thing going here!
    Congratulations! *tosses imaginary internet confetti*

Leave a Reply

